AR+d Awards for Emerging Architecture 2014


Shingo Masuda+Katsuhisa Otsubo Architects, Boundary Window

Runners Up
CC Arquitectos/Manuel Cervantes Cespedes, Equestrian Project
CHROFI, Lune de Sang Sheds
Atelier Deshaus, Long Museum West Band

View entries...


Founded in 1999, it has now grown in to the most popular and prestigious awards programme for young architects in the world, giving emerging practices an invaluable impetus on their trajectory to wider stardom and a chance to put their work on a global stage.

Category Award / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Anonymous
Genre Architecture, Installation, Interior, Landscape, Product
Country UK
RegDeadline 29 August 2014 GoogleCal iCal
29 August 2014
Eligibility Architects and people in other design professions whose qualifications are recognised by their local accreditation organisation, provided that they are 45 or younger during the year 2014.
Target Field Completed work. Entries can be made for any building, interior, landscape, urban or product design.

Categories will not be chosen beforehand, but decided on by the Jury. Entries to previous awards represented some of the following areas:

* Buildings – new build and refurbishment: offices, shops, schools, houses, housing, industrial, transport, restaurants, recreational, cultural, municipal and religious
* Interiors – new build and refurbishment: similar to building category, in particular restaurants, shops, houses, clubs and galleries
* Urban design
* Street furniture – lights, bus stops, bollards, signs and post boxes
* Product design – light fittings, furniture, cladding and structural systems
* Landscape – soft and hard
* Bridges
* Temporary or portable structures – exhibition stands
* Theatre works

This year's jury includes Will Alsop (UK), Hilde Daem (Belgium), Li Xiaodong (China) and Steven Holl (USA)

Winners will share a prize fund of £10,000
Publication, Lecture and Exhibitions

Entry Fee
see official site

Two A2 sized boards

Winners and highly commended entries will be published in the December 2013 issue of The Architectural Review and on the awards and magazine websites and

Past winners

Architecture Review

Official Website