AR Emerging Architecture Awards 2024

These awards grant early recognition to young designers and celebrates the architectural stars of tomorrow.

Category Award / Open to Students
Type International, Award, Age Restriction, Single-Stage, Anonymous
Genre Architecture
Country UK
RegDeadline 28 June 2024 GoogleCal iCal
28 June 2024 (via Online)
Eligibility All practice founders must be born after 1 January 1979 and be aged 45 or under.

Established in 1999, the AR Emerging awards support young architects and designers at a key stage in their career, promoting their best work to a worldwide audience. Previous winners have included Carla Juaçaba, Shigeru Ban, Rick Joy, Ana Heringer, Sou Fujimoto, Thomas Heatherwick, Neri & Hu, Li Xiaodong and Frida Escobedo.

Not yet announced

Prize fund of £5,000

Entry Fee
£299 + VAT

Past winners

Architecture Review

Official Website