2018 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Heritage Awards

This awards recognize the achievement of the private sector and public-private initiatives in successfully conserving or restoring structures, places and properties of heritage value in the region.

Category Award
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Conservation
Country Bangkok, Thailand
Registration Deadline 15 May 2018 GoogleCal iCal
Submission Deadline 15 May 2018 (Must be Received)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects must have been completed within the last 10 years.

Eligibility for the Awards
The UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation celebrate exemplary efforts by individuals and organizations to restore or conserve structures, places and properties of heritage value in the region.
- The following are eligible for consideration: residential, commercial and institutional buildings; religious properties; urban and rural settlements, historic towns and villages; archaeological heritage; cultural landscapes, parks and gardens; military properties; modern heritage; agricultural, industrial and technological properties; burial monuments and sites; cultural routes; vernacular architecture; and symbolic properties and memorials.
- The project must be the result of private sector initiative or public-private partnership. The involvement of private individuals or organizations in terms of ownership, tenancy, financing or other contributions to the project should be clear. Projects that are financed, owned and undertaken wholly by government entities are not eligible.
- The work must have been completed within the preceding 10 years at the time of submission. For buildings with a new use, the project must also have been occupied or put to viable use for at least one year at the time of submission.

The Jury shall be composed of
- 1 representative from UNESCO
- 8-10 international conservation experts renowned for their knowledge of conservation in the Asia-Pacific region


Entry Fee

Winners will be announced in early November 2018.

Past winners


Official Website