Bauwelt Preis 2017

This Award applies to all categories of “First Work”.

Category Award
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Commerce, Housing, Interior, Temporary-Structure
Country Berlin, Germany
RegDeadline 30 September 2016 GoogleCal iCal
30 September 2016 (via Online)
Eligibility Architects and landscape architect
Target Field The first work realized on one’s own responsibility and completed after September 30th, 2013

The Bauwelt Award (consisting of 6 awards of 5000 Euros each), awarded this year for the 10th time in cooperation with Messe München, applies to all categories of “First Work” – from the interior design of shops and stores to prototypal constructions, from public housing projects to the restructuring of a public space and to temporary interventions - and a not-yet-realized project with socially relevant approach for the advancement award (award optional). Qualified for submission is every first work the submitter has realised on his or her own responsibility and which has been completed after September 30th, 2013.

Donatella Fioretti (Bruno Fioretti Marquez Architekten, Berlin)
Kaye Geipel (Bauwelt, Berlin)
Francis Kéré (Kéré Architecture, Berlin) - requested
Theresa Krenn (studio uek, Vienna)
Ritz Ritzer (bogevischs buero, Munich)
Jean Philippe Vassal (Lacaton Vassal, Paris) - requested

The prize money consists of 30,000 Euros.
Each winner of the five awards and of the advancement award will be awarded 5000 Euros.

Entry Fee

The prize award ceremony and exhibition opening: January 19th, 2017


Official Website