Civic Trust Award 2016

This awards are established in 1959 to recognise outstanding architecture, planning and design in the built environment.

Category Award / Open to Students
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Architecture, Art, Installation, Public, Renovation, Temporary-Structure
Country UK
RegDeadline 31 July 2015 GoogleCal iCal
31 July 2015 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Schemes completed between 1st January 2013 and 1st September 2015.

The Civic Trust Awards is the longest standing architectural & built environment awards scheme in Europe. Established in 1959, it recognises the very best in architecture, urban design, planning, landscape, public realm and public art. Successful projects make an outstanding contribution to the quality and appearance of the built environment and must be universally inclusive for all users, whilst offering a positive social, cultural, environmental or economic benefit to the local community.
The Civic Trust Awards operates on a not-for-profit basis and remains committed to delivering an awards scheme that promotes positive community and environmental impact. We also provide an opportunity for the general public to participate in nominating and judging schemes from their local area.

Not yet announced

Civic Trust Award
Pro-Tem Civic Trust Awards
Civic Trust AABC Conservation Awards
Special Award
- Michael Middleton Special Award
- National Paner Special Award
- Special Award for Community Engagement
- Special Award for Brick
- Special Award for Scotland
- Selwyn Goldsmith Award for Universal Design
- Special Award for Sustainability

Entry Fee
£100 (Civic Trust Awards Corporate Members or Local Authority Members)

Description (max. 6,000 charanters), Plans, 10 photos

Awards ceremony: Mach 2016

Past winners

Civic Trust Awards

Official Website