DETAIL Prize 2014


DETAIL Prize 2014:
the Danish Maritime Museum by BIG - Bjarke Ingels Group (Denmark)

View entries...


The aim of the award is to strengthen the importance of architecture in social discourse, to strengthen the role of architects in public life and to strengthen the network of architects, industry, clients and the world of politics.

Category Award / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage
Genre Architecture
Country Germany
RegDeadline 31 July 2014 GoogleCal iCal
31 July 2014 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects from all over the world that were completed after 1 August 2011

Werner Frosch, Henning Larsen Architects, Copenhagen, Denmark
Dorte Mandrup, Dorte Mandrup Arkitekter, Copenhagen, Denmark
Valerio Olgiati, Flims, Switzerland
Enrique Sobejano, Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos, Madrid, Spain
Gerhard Wittfeld, kadawittfeldarchitektur, Aachen, Germany

€ 5,000 total

Entry Fee

Online voting: 18 August to 20 September 2014
Awards ceremony: 20 November 2014

DETAIL magazine

Official Website