FIABCI Prix d’Excellence 2008

The FIABCI Prix d'Excellence recognizes the project that best embodies excellence in all the real estate disciplines involved in its creation. It illustrates concretely the FIABCI ideal of 'providing society with the optimal solution to its property needs' and even mature projects are eligible.

Category Award
Type International Architecture Award
Genre Architecture
Country International
Registration Deadline 30 November 2007 GoogleCal iCal
Submission Deadline 30 November 2007 (Must be Received)
Eligibility Owner, developer or person with overall executive responsibility for the project, or alternatively a duly authorised professional acting on his/her behalf
Target Field Completed phase of a larger project - it must have been completed and fully operational 12 months prior to its being entered for the Prix d'Excellence award.

Awarded by an international panel comprising top real estate professionals and experts, the FIABCI Prix d'Excellence rewards overall merit and not just aesthetics, functionality or size.

It therefore represents an outstanding achievement and bestows upon the winner the right to use the coveted exclusive award logo. Winners also gain access to unique international platforms for their projects and companies throughout the extensive FIABCI network of more than 50 member countries and over 110 professional organizations worldwide.

Categories of Awards
a. Environmental Category
b. Heritage (Restoration) Category
c. Hotel Development Category
d. Industrial Development Category
e. Master Plan Category
f. Office Development Category
g. Public Sector Category
h. Residential Development Category
i. Resort Development Category
j. Retail Development Category
k. Rural & Suburban Development Category
l. Specialised Project

Not yet announced

The right of use the coveted exclusive award logo

Entry Fee
FIABCI members: 800 Euros per project
non-FIABCI members: 1000 Euros per project

Notification of winners: April 2008
Awards ceremony at the FIABCI World Congress: 29 May 2008

2006 winners

International Real Estate Federation (FIABCI)

Official Website