International Design Student Awards 2016

With student only Awards this year, It’s your chance to be distinguished around the best in the profession.

Category Award / Open to Students
Type International, Award, Students, Single-Stage, Anonymous
Genre Architecture, Interior, Product
Country India
RegDeadline 30 April 2016 GoogleCal iCal
1 May 2016 (via Online) GoogleCal
Eligibility Students

After the huge success of Re-thinking The Future Awards, RTF Sustainability Awards and IATA, now RTF in its fifth year, launching the International Design Student Awards.
- Architecture: Commercial, Cultural, Hospitality, Housing, Residence, Institutional Building, Mixed Use, Office Building, Pop-Ups & temporary, Sports & Recreation, Transportation, Landscape Design, Urban Design
- Interior: Residential Interior, Commercial Interior, Corporate Interior
- Product Design: Households, Fashion, Lifestyle and Accessories, Interior Design Elements

Antonello Stella, Professor of Architectural Design, (Partner), University of Ferrara, (n!studio), Italy
Carmelo Zappulla, Director, External Reference Architects, Barcelona, Spain
Fabiano Micocci, Co-founder, NEAR architecture, Greece
Jack Ossa, Associate, Gensler, North Caroliina,USA
Jonas Sangberg, Director, POLYFORM Architects, Copenhagen, Denmark
Luis Etchegorry, Director, Founder, NE-AR, Germany
Maria Hurtado de Mendoza, Associate Professor, New Jersey Institute Of Technology, New York,USA
Nacho Toribio, Director, External Reference Architects, Barcelona, Spain
Randa Tukan, Director of Hospitality, Management Board Member, HOK, Toronto, Canada
Simon Jackson, Director, Aedas, London, UK
Trevor Lee, Director, Superafutures, Philadelphia, USA
Vicki Scuri, Director, VS Siteworks, Washington,USA
Vinod Gupta, Director, Space Design Consultants, New Delhi, India
Yatin Pandya, Director, FOOTPRINTS E.A.R.T.H., Ahmedabad, India


Entry Fee

Design Brief (not more than 500 words)
Max. of 6, A3 size sheets (420mm X 297mm)

Jury Meeting – Evaluation period begins: May 09, 2016
Winners Announcement: May 30, 2016

Past winners

Re-thinking The Future

Official Website