International Architecture Awards 2009


See winning entries...


The International Architecture Awards Exhibition and Distinguished Awards Program is dedicated to the recognition of Design Excellence in architecture produced around the world.

Category Award / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Architecture, Landscape
Country United States
RegDeadline 1 December 2008 GoogleCal iCal
1 December 2008 (via Online)
Eligibility Architects
Target Field The criteria for submissions includes any commercial, corporate, institutional, or residential interior, built or unbuilt, and designed, completed, or under construction as of January 1, 2005 to 2008.

The International Architecture Awards gives an important overview of the current direction of today's global commercial, corporate, institutional, and residential work to the real estate, banking, business, and corporate community, as well as to the international press and general public.
The emphasis is on design innovation, engineering, use of new materials, and a sensitivity to the environment. We look forward to honoring the broad range of quality projects submitted this year.

Recognized business professionals, educators, and critics

Exhibition & Publication

Entry Fee
US $300

a Description, four (4) to eight (8) photographs, Plans

Public announcement of the awards: Spring 2009
Exhibition: Summer 2009

Past winners


The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design, The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies

Official Website