International Architecture Awards 2010

This year’s program honors new (2007-2010) corporate, institutional, commercial, residential architecture, interiors, and urban planning, designed for both built and unbuilt projects alike.

Category Award
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Architecture, Urban
Country United States
RegDeadline 1 December 2009 GoogleCal iCal
1 December 2009 (via Online)
Eligibility Architects
Target Field Any commercial, corporate, institutional, or residential building type or urban planning project, built or unbuilt worldwide, designed since January 1, 2007

The International Architecture Awards give an important global overview of the current aesthetic direction of today’s commercial, corporate, institutional, and residential work to the real estate, banking, business, and corporate community, as well as to the press and general public worldwide.
The program is one of the Museum’s most important public education outreach initiatives produced throughout the year—to the Museum’s international audience.

Recognized business professionals, educators, and critics

Exhibition & Publication

Entry Fee
US $300

One-page description, 3 to 5 photographs

Public announcement of the awards: Spring 2010
Exhibition: Summer 2010

Past winners

The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design, The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies

Official Website