IOC/IAKS Award for Exemplary Sports and Leisure Facilities 2015

This award is the most important international architecture prizes for sports, leisure and recreational facilities.

Category Award
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage , Onymous
Genre Sports
Country Cologne, Germany
RegDeadline 31 March 2015 GoogleCal iCal
31 March 2015 (via Online or Must be Received)
Eligibility The entry must be submitted jointly by the designer and the client (or operator).
Target Field The facilities must have been erected and gone into operation between 1st January 2008 and 31st March 2014 and must have been in successful operation for at least one year.

A. Major outdoor stadiums
B. Community outdoor grounds
C. Multipurpose halls and major arenas
D. Indoor facilities for sports, leisure and recreation
E. Pools, spas and wellness facilities
F. Specialized facilities for sports, leisure and recreation

Not yet announced

Exhibition and Publication

Entry Fee
50 Euros

Drawings/plans (A3) and Texts (A4) and at least 8 colour Photographs

Submission Address
International Association for
Sports and Leisure Facilities (IAKS)
Eupener Str. 70
50933 Cologne

The results announcement: by 31st July 2015
The prize-giving ceremony: 27th October 2015 at the 24th IAKS Congress in Cologne

Past winners

the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the International Association for Sports, Leisure Facilities (IAKS)

Official Website