Competition for Museum of Non­Visible Art (MoNA) Architectural Design

The Call to Architects is for a $20,000 juried cash grand prize to design and present a preliminary plan for the Museum of NonVisible Art. On this page you will find instructions and answers to questions about the 2013/2014 MoNA $20,000 cash prize for the design of the Museum of NonVisible Art.

Category Award / Open to Students
Type International, Award, Open, Two-Stage
Genre Museum
Country United States
RegDeadline 31 January 2014 GoogleCal iCal
31 January 2014
Eligibility All

This is a call to architects to design the next Museum of Non-Visible Art. It is open to anyone in any field. You can be a poet, an artist, a writer, a mechanic, a bus driver, designer, or any type of visionary who could use the prize money and a chance to think way, way outside the box.


Grand prizewinner will receive a $20,000. The 10 finalists will receive $1,000 each to develop their final proposal. A catalogue of winning work will be published by the Museum of NonVisible Art Press.

Entry Fee
Entry fee: $100
Current Students $30.00 and Student teams $60.00

Announcement of Jury: February 15th, 2014
Announcement of Competition Short list Winners: March 15, 2014 TBA
Winners announced: midMarch 2014

MoNA, Whitney Museum Biennial artists Brainard Carey and Delia Carey

Official Website