International Architectural Competition for the Museum of Polish History


1st Prize and 70.000 euro
Paczowski et Fritsch Architectes,
RFR 4, Christian Germanaz, Jose Almeida, Wojciech Jeske Architectes i Artur Stachura

2nd Prize and 30.000 euro
arch. Mirosław Jednacz

View entires...


The Museum of Polish History announces an international architectural competition for a design of the Museum of Polish History in Warsaw, conducted under the patronage of Mr. Bogdan Zdrojewski – Minister of Culture and National Heritage of Poland and under the auspices of the International Union of Architects UIA.

Category Project Competition / Competition Result
Type International, Project, Open, Two-Stage, Anonymous (full period)
Genre Museum
Country Warsaw, Poland
RegDeadline 15 June 2009 GoogleCal iCal
30 June 2009 GoogleCal
Eligibility Architects

Grzegorz Buczek, architekt TUP, Warsaw, Poland
Christine Dalnoky, architecte DPLG, Paris-Marseilles, France
Aurelio Galfetti, architetto SIA, Lugano, Switzerland
Ryszard Jurkowski, architect SARP, Katowice, Poland
Jong Soung Kimm, architect, Seoul, South Korea
Tomasz Merta, vice minister for Culture and National Heritage, Warsaw, Poland
Marek Mikos, architekt SARP, the Chief Architect of the Capital City of Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland
Rafael Moneo, arquitecto, Madrid-Harvard, Spain-the USA
Andrzej Rottermund, art historian, Warsaw, Poland
Eduardo Souto De Moura, arquitecto, Porto, Portugal

1st prize: 70,000 Euro and an invitation to negotiations for a single-source procurement or negotiations without a public notice.
The prize for an entry admitted into the 2nd stage is the remuneration of costs of 20,000 Euro.
The number and value of other prizes and mentions shall be determined by the jury within the budget for prizes and mentions of 350,000 Euro.

Entry Fee
50 Euros

3 boards of 70X100 format

Results of the 1st stage: 30 July 2009
Sending entries for the 2nd stage: by 15 Nov.2009
Adjudication of the competition: 6 Dec.2009

The Museum of Polish History

Official Website