2015 International Awards Program for Religious Art & Architecture


View entries...


The awards program was founded in 1978 with the goal of honoring the best in architecture, liturgical design and art for religious spaces.

Category Award / Open to Students / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage , Onymous
Genre Sacred
Country United States
RegDeadline 30 June 2015 GoogleCal iCal
30 June 2015 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects completed since January 2010/(Unbuilt) Projects must have an actual client who commissioned the design.

- Religious Architecture Awards
- Sacred Landscape Awards
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards
- Unbuilt Work
- Religious Arts Awards

Chair/Clergy: Rev. Robb Webb (The Duke Endowment / Charlotte, NC)
Architect: Scott Hall (OMNIPLAN / Dallas, TX)
Architect: Charles Hultstrand (LS3P Associates / Greenville, SC)
Artist: Edward Rice (North Augusta, SC)
Liturgical Designer: Robert Habiger (Dekker/Perich/Sabatini / Albuquerque, NM)

Publication and Exhibition

Entry Fee
- Religious Architecture Awards: $225
- Sacred Landscape Awards: $150
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards: $225
- Unbuilt Work: $150
- Religious Arts Awards: $125
- Student Work: $50

Project Description (a maximum of 2,500 characters), Photographs and/or Drawings (maximum of 18 total)

Past winners

Faith & Form Magazine and the Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA), a knowledge community of the American Institute of Architects

Official Website