2016 International Awards Program for Religious Art & Architecture


View entries...


The awards program was founded in 1978 with the goal of honoring the best in architecture, liturgical design and art for religious spaces.

Category Award / Open to Students / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Sacred
Country United States
RegDeadline 30 June 2016 GoogleCal iCal
30 June 2016 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects completed since January 2010/(Unbuilt) Projects must have an actual client who commissioned the design.

- Religious Architecture Awards
- Sacred Landscape Awards
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards
- Religious Arts
- Unbuilt Work
- Student Work

Chair/Architect: Albert Lindeke, FAIA (Rafferty Rafferty Tollefson Lindeke Architects / St. Paul, MN)
Architect: Vernon Mays (Gensler / Richmond, VA)
Architect: Julio Bermudez (The Catholic University of America / Washington, DC)
Artist: David Roccosalva (EverGreene Architectural Arts / New York, NY)
Clergy: Rev. Kristen Richardson-Frick

Publication and Exhibition

Entry Fee
- Religious Architecture Awards: $225
- Sacred Landscape Awards: $150
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards: $225
- Unbuilt Work: $150
- Religious Arts Awards: $125
- Student Work: $50

Project Description (a maximum of 2,500 characters), Photographs and/or Drawings (maximum of 18 total)

Past winners

Faith & Form Magazine and the Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA), a knowledge community of the American Institute of Architects

Official Website