International Awards Program for Religious Art & Architecture 2014


View entries...


The awards program was founded in 1978 with the goal of honoring the best in architecture, liturgical design and art for religious spaces.

Category Award / Open to Students / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Sacred
Country United States
RegDeadline 30 June 2014 GoogleCal iCal
30 June 2014 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects completed since January 2009/(Unbuilt) Projects must have an actual client who commissioned the design.

- Religious Architecture
- Sacred Landscape
- Liturgical/Interior Design
- Unbuilt Work
- Religious Arts

Chair/Liturgical Designer: Terry Byrd Eason (Terry Byrd Eason Design / Chapel Hill, NC)
Architect: Craig Rafferty (Rafferty Rafferty Tollefson Lindke Architects / St. Paul, MN)
Architect: Douglas Johnston (William Rawn Associates / Boston, MA)
Artist: Michael Berkowicz (Presentations Gallery / Mount Vernon, NY)
Clergy: Robb Webb (The Duke Endowment / Charlotte, NC)

Publication and Exhibition

Entry Fee
- Religious Architecture Awards: $195
- Sacred Landscape Awards: $125
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards: $195
- Unbuilt Work: $125
- Religious Arts Awards: $125
- Student Work: $50

Project Description (a maximum of 2,500 characters), Photographs and/or Drawings (maximum of 18 total)

Past winners

Faith & Form Magazine and the Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA), a knowledge community of the American Institute of Architects

Official Website