International Awards Program for Religious Art & Architecture


View entries...


The awards program was founded in 1978 with the goal of honoring the best in architecture, liturgical design and art for religious spaces.

Category Award / Competition Result / Open to Students
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Anonymous
Genre Sacred
Country United States
Registration Deadline 30 June 2013 GoogleCal iCal
Submission Deadline 30 June 2013 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects completed since January 2008/(Unbuilt) Projects must have an actual client who commissioned the design.

- Religious Architecture Awards
- Sacred Landscape Awards
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards
- Unbuilt Work
- Religious Arts Awards

Rev. W. Joseph Mann (Duke Divinity School / Durham, NC)
Frank Harmon (Frank Harmon Architect / Raleigh, NC)
John Soranno (HGA / Minneapolis, MN)
Fr. John Giuliani (The Benedictine Grange / West Redding, CT)
Terry Byrd Eason (Terry Byrd Eason Design / Chapel Hill, NC)

Publication and Exhibition

Entry Fee
- Religious Architecture Awards: $225
- Sacred Landscape Awards: $125
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards: $225
- Unbuilt Work: $125
- Religious Arts Awards: $125
- Student Work: $50

Project Description (a maximum of 2,500 characters), Photographs and/or Drawings (maximum of 18 total)

Past winners

Faith & Form Magazine and the Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA), a knowledge community of the American Institute of Architects

Official Website