Restuarant & Bar Design Awards 10/11


View winners...


The award, in it's third year, is the only international concept of its kind dedicated exclusively to design.

Category Award / Open to Students / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Two-Stage , Onymous
Genre Commerce
Country London, UK
RegDeadline 30 January 2011 GoogleCal iCal
31 January 2011 (via Online) GoogleCal
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects launched or renovated between the 1st January and 31st December 2010

All work must be entered in collaboration. If you are the designer your entry must be made with the relevant restaurant or bar operator. If you are a restaurant or bar operator you can only enter in collaboration with your designer.

- UK (Projects located in the UK)
Independent restaurant
Multiple restaurant
Independent bar or club
Multiple bar or club
Restaurant or bar in a hotel
Restaurant, bar or club in another space *
Café or fast food
Exterior space
Identity and website design

- UK & international (Projects located in the UK or internationally)
Student (Design a restaurant or bar that is mobile.)

- International (Projects located outside of the UK)
International restaurant
International bar

Dominic Harris (Founder, Cinimod Studio)
Giora Urian (Editor, Domus)
Holger Jacobs (Creative Director, Mind Design)
Karim Rashid (Designer, Karim Rashid)
Nicholas Oakwell (Managing Director, NO Uniform)
Sarah Miller (Editor, Condé Nast Traveller)
Femke de Wild (Editor, Frame)
Fay Maschler (Restaurant Critic)
Ian Callum (Design Director, Jaguar Cars)
Costas Voyatzis (Editor, Yatzer)
Julian Mayor (Designer, Julian Mayor)
Alicia Kirby (Edits, Monocle)
Faye Toogood (Founder, Studio Toogood)
India Mahdavi (Architect/ Designer, India Mahdavi)
Ravi Naidoo (Founder, Design Indaba)


Entry Fee
£75 +VAT per entry
Student: free

Textual content (up to 400 characters) and ut to 6 images
Student: Explanation and at least 2 Visuals

Shortlisted announced: 10th March 2011
London awards event: 23rd June 2011

Past winners

Erbda Ltd.

Official Website