2019 International Awards Program for Religious Art & Architecture

This awards program was founded in 1978 with the goal of honoring the best in architecture, liturgical design and art for religious spaces.

Category Award / Open to Students
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Sacred
Country United States
RegDeadline 30 June 2019 GoogleCal iCal
30 June 2019 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects completed since January 2014/(Unbuilt) Projects must have an actual client who commissioned the design.

- Religious Architecture Awards
- Sacred Landscape Awards
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards
- Unbuilt Work
- Religious Arts
- Student Work

Chair/Architect: Kathleen Lane, AIA Baltimore / Baltimore, MD
Architect: James Theimer, Trilogy Architect / Redding, CA
Clergy: Rev. Gilbert Ostdiek, Catholic Theological Union / Chicago, IL
Artist: Scott Parsons, Sioux Falls, SD

Publication and Exhibition

Entry Fee
- Religious Architecture Awards: $250
- Sacred Landscape Awards: $175
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards: $250
- Unbuilt Work: $170
- Religious Arts Awards: $150
- Student Work: $65

Past winners

Faith & Form Magazine and the Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA), a knowledge community of the American Institute of Architects

Official Website