RIBA International Prize 2024

Celebrating architecture around the world that demonstrates visionary, innovative thinking, excellence of execution, and makes a distinct contribution to its users and physical

Category Award
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage
Genre Architecture
Country U.K.
RegDeadline 7 December 2023 GoogleCal iCal
7 December 2023 (via Online)
Eligibility Any qualified architect
Target Field An architectural structure that has been completed between December 2018 and December 2022, that has been in occupation for a minimum of one year prior to submitting, has the client's permission to submit the building

The RIBA International Awards are architecture's highest global accolades, celebrating buildings from around the world that demonstrate visionary thinking, design excellence and social impact.
It is one of the world's most rigorously judged architecture awards, with every shortlisted building visited by a group of international experts and awarded by the grand jury.
RIBA International Awards for Excellence
RIBA International Emerging Architect
RIBA International Prize

Not yet announced


Entry Fee
See "Entry fees"

Past winners

RIBA in association with the Union Internationale des Architectes (UIA) and in collaboration with Architects' Council of Europe (ACE)

Official Website