RIBA International Prize 2020

This prize has an incredibly important focus – to discover the best architecture for a better life.

Category Award
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage
Genre Architecture
Country U.K.
RegDeadline 31 October 2019 GoogleCal iCal
31 October 2019 (via Online)
Eligibility Any qualified architect

Our global architecture awards champion buildings that change the world. RIBA Awards are judged by a diverse, highly respected panel of international experts in their fields (architects and non-architects) as well as the RIBA's governing body for awards, the Awards Group. The awards include:
The RIBA International Awards for Excellence
The Emerging Architect Prize
The RIBA International Prize

The Grand Jury for the 2020 RIBA International Awards is led by world-renowned multidisciplinary French architect and planner, Odile Decq.


Entry Fee
Not yet announced
Early bird discount is available until 23:59 on 30 September 2019.

Past winners

RIBA in association with the Union Internationale des Architectes (UIA) and in collaboration with Architects' Council of Europe (ACE)

Official Website