The Structural Awards 2021

Established in 1968, this wards are the world's leading awards for structural engineering excellence.

Category Award
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage
Genre Structure
Country London, UK
RegDeadline 12 April 2021 GoogleCal iCal
12 April 2021 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field The project must be completed, or be due for completion, between 16 April 2018 and 17 April 2019.

The Award for Tall or Slender Structures
The Award for Long Span Structures
The Award for Vehicle Bridges
The Award for Pedestrian Bridges
The Award for Small Projects
The Award for Structures in Extreme Conditions
The Award for Structural Heritage
The Award for Structural Transformation
The Award for Construction Innovation
The Award for Construction Integration
The Award for Structural Artistry (building structures)
The Award for Structural Artistry (non-building structures)
The Award for Zero Carbon
The Award for Minimal Structural Intervention
The Supreme Award for Structural Engineering Excellence

Prof Tim Ibell, President of The Institution of Structural Engineers in 2015, and a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering
and others


Entry Fee
£300 + VAT per project

The winners were announced on 10 December.

Past winners

The Institution of Structural Engineers

Official Website