The Structural Awards 2017

The Awards are the world’s most prestigious celebration of structural engineering. Winning an Award is a symbol of excellence that is recognised around the world.

Category Award
Type International, Award, Open
Genre Structure
Country London, UK
RegDeadline 10 April 2017 GoogleCal iCal
10 April 2017 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field The project must be completed or due for completion between 15 April 2016 and 14 April 2017.

Principal Categories:
The Award for Tall or Slender Structures
The Award for Long Span Structures
The Award for Vehicle Bridges
The Award for Pedestrian Bridges
The Award for Small Projects (of under £1 million)
The Award for Small Projects (of between £1-3 million)
The Award for Structures in Extreme Conditions
The Award for Structural Heritage
The Award for Structural Transformation
The Award for Construction Innovation
The Award for Construction Integration
The Award for Structural Artistry
Special Awards:
The Award for Sustainability
The Award for Outstanding Value
The Supreme Award for Structural Engineering Excellence

Not yet announced


Entry Fee

Shortlisted candidates will be announced in August.
The Structural Awards Ceremony & Dinner 2017: 17 November 2017

Past winners

The Institution of Structural Engineers

Official Website