WAN Awards 10 - Education Sector


BUILT category

Rick Mather Architects' LJMU Art & Design Academy

Faculty of Law, University of Sydney - FJMT
Hundsund School & Community Centre - div.A arkitekter
LJMU Art & Design Academy - Rick Mather Architects
Longford Community College - Jonathan Clark Architects
United Christian College - Ronald Lu & Partners

Highly Commended
The Children's School - MaryAnn Thompson Architects

UNBUILT category

Perkins + Will's Kuwait University College of Education

Chu Hai College Design Competition - Ronald Lu & Partners
Dharavi District Redevelopment - OWP/P | Cannon Design
Faculty of Engineering and Architecture District (FEAD) and Irani Oxy Engineering Complex (IOEC) - Nabil Gholam Architecture & Planning
Kuwait University College of Education - Perkins + Will
Terra Madre - Luca Peralta Studio
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - Rocco Design Architects Ltd.

View entries...


If you have a design for an educational building that is yet to be built - even if it may never be built - you can now enter your project into the 'Unbuilt' category.

Category Award / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage , Onymous
Genre Education
Country London, UK
Registration Deadline 28 February 2010 (See "Entry Fee" below) GoogleCal iCal
Submission Deadline 28 February 2010 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Schools, Universities, Colleges and Academies completed in the last 3 years

1. Completed Projects
2. Unbuilt / Design-Only Projects

Not yet announced

A 12 month subscription to WAN's Tender Alert service (current value £1,250)

Entry Fee
An early registration (before 31st January 2010): £295 GBP/$476.25 USD/$533 AUD/$507.82 CAD/ 341.04 EURO

1 main image and 3 additional images and Text summary (200 - 300 words)

Long list announced: 31 March 2010
Short list announced: 20 April 2010
Winner announced: 5 May 2010

World Architecture News

Official Website