WAN Awards 10 - Healthcare Sector


Built winner
Tseshaht First Nation Health Centre and Multiplex
Lubor Trubka Associates Architects

Un-built winner
Shenzen Third People's Infectious Disease Hospital
TRO Jung Brannen

Honourable Mentions
Sasaki Associates, Inc. for Federal University of Health Sciences
Rafael Vinoly Architects for University of Pennsylvania Health System - The Ruth and Raymond Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine
CODA Architects for Bristol Heart Institute
Arhitektu birojs Forma for Ventspils City Hospital Reconstruction and Addition

View entries...


The WAN AWARDS Healthcare Sector is a major international competition, and the second of our 6 bi-monthly 'Excellence in Design' series for 2010.

Category Award / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Medical-Facility
Country London, UK
RegDeadline 30 April 2010 (See "Entry Fee" below) GoogleCal iCal
30 April 2010 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Hospital, surgery, medical centre or other healthcare facility (the completed category: completed during the last 3 full calendar years (on or after January 1st 2007))

1. Completed Projects
2. Unbuilt / Design-Only Projects

Not yet announced

A 12 month subscription to WAN's Tender Alert service (current value £1,250)

Entry Fee
An early registration(before 31st March 2010): £295, GBP/$443.09, USD/$483.83, AUD/$450.89, CAD/ 327.56 EURO

Text summary - 200 - 300 words (approx.) and 1 main image and 3 additional images

Long list announced: 18 May 2010
Short list announced: 16 June 2010
Winner announced: 23 June 2010

World Architecture News

Official Website