WAN Awards 10 - Residential


The Pierre by Olson Kundig Architects
Siloetten by Arkitektfirmaet C. F. Møller & Christian Carlsen Arkitektfirma

Highly Commended
Debowa Housing Estate by BIURO PROJEKTÓW ARCHITEKTONICZNYCH Sp. z o.o. Jan Pallado, Aleksander Skupin

View entries...


The residential sector incorporates the 5th annual WAN House of the Year Award, but also includes a category for larger housing projects.

Category Award / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Two-Stage , Onymous
Genre Housing
Country UK
RegDeadline 31 December 2010 (See "Entry Fee" below) GoogleCal iCal
31 December 2010 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field A residential project, whether an apartment block, housing estate or other multi-occupancy units, including refurbishment and conversions, that has been completed during the last 3 full calendar years, (on or after January 1st 2007)

1. WAN Residential Award 2010 (Multi-occupancy housing)
2. WAN House of the Year 2010 (Single-family houses)

Not yet announced

A 12 month subscription to WAN's Tender Alert service (current value £1,250)

Entry Fee
WAN Residential Award 2010: £350 , early registration(before 30th November 2010) £295
WAN House of the Year 2010: £175 , early registration(before 30th November 2010) £125

Text summary (200 - 300 words (approx.)) and 1 main image and 1 larger version of the main image and 3 additional images

Long list announced: 1 January 2011
Short list announced: 8 February 2011
Winner announced: 15 February 2011

World Architecture News, Buro Happold

Official Website