2017 International Awards Program for Religious Art & Architecture

This awards program was founded in 1978 with the goal of honoring the best in architecture, liturgical design and art for religious spaces.

Category Award / Open to Students
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
Genre Sacred
Country United States
RegDeadline 30 June 2017 GoogleCal iCal
30 June 2017 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects completed since January 2012/(Unbuilt) Projects must have an actual client who commissioned the design.

- Religious Architecture Awards
- Sacred Landscape Awards
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards
- Unbuilt Work
- Religious Arts
- Student Work

Chair/Architect: David Roccosalva, EverGreene Architectural Arts / New York, NY
Architect: Thomas Barrie, North Carolina State University / Raleigh, NC
Architect: Carolyn Peterson, Ford, Powell & Carson / San Antonio, TX
Liturgical Designer: Fr. Gilbert Sunghera, SJ, University of Detroit Mercy / Detroit, MI
Clergy: Rev. W. Joseph Mann, Duke Divinity School / Raleigh, NC

Publication and Exhibition

Entry Fee
- Religious Architecture Awards: $250
- Sacred Landscape Awards: $175
- Liturgical/Interior Design Awards: $250
- Unbuilt Work: $170
- Religious Arts Awards: $150
- Student Work: $65

Past winners

Faith & Form Magazine and the Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA), a knowledge community of the American Institute of Architects

Official Website