ARCHITIZER - Competition Competition 2010


Dubai-ing team: Mickael Papin, David Neil, Magali Lamoureux, Pierre Sillande, and Nicolas Lombardi

Honorable Mention
- Mitsuru Hamada

View winning entries and 600 other entries...


Did you compete in a competition in 2009 and not win? Architizer wants you to take those losing concepts out of the wastebasket and recycle them. Upload your unrewarded competition entries onto and give them one more chance at victory. Projects will be judged on general architectural merit, not on the criteria of the original competition.

Category Award / Open to Students / Competition Result
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Anonymous
Genre Architecture, Installation, Interior, Landscape, Urban
Country New York
RegDeadline 15 February 2010 GoogleCal iCal
15 February 2010 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Any project submitted to an architectural competition whose winners were announced in the 2009 calendar year. Projects are not eligible if they won 1st prize. Submissions may include the work of firms, architects, designers, students, teams, anyone, as lo

The jury will consist of an international team of architects and curators chaired by Juergen Mayer H. (Principal at J. Mayer H. Architects) and including Andres Lepik (Curator of Contemporary Architecture at the Museum of Modern Art), Ada Tolla (Principal at LOT-EK) and Jared Della Valle (partner at Della Valle Bernheimer Design, LLP).

Winning design: $1,500 cash prize and featured on Architizers front page
Four honorable mentions: celebrated on Architizer
All of the competition finalists will be asked to participate in an exhibition in at Relative-Space Design Showroom in NYC this Spring.

In addition to the Jury prize, Architizer will give out one public prize, which awards the entry that has been voted most popular by the Architizer community.

Entry Fee

Submissions must be uploaded to The project profile must include the following:
- A text description of the project
- The lead design firm or project leader
- Team members must be credited
- Please submit as many images as necessary to fully explain the submission (minimum 3 images). Original boards are not necessary

Results: February 19th 2010


Official Website