Core77 Design Awards 2015

This awards offers individuals or teams the chance to win prizes by participating in a celebratory design program.

Category Award / Open to Students
Type International, Award, Open, Single-Stage , Onymous
Genre Architecture, Furniture, Interior, Lighting, Product
Country New York, United States
RegDeadline 31 March 2015 (See "Entry Fee" below) GoogleCal iCal
31 March 2015 (via Online)
Eligibility All
Target Field Projects must have been completed (launched on the market, produced and released to the public) between January 1, 2014 and December 31, 2014.

Consumer Products, Furniture & Lighting, Visual Communication, Interaction, Transportation, Design Education Initiatives, Commercial Equipment, Built Environment, Packaging, Service Design, Design for Social Impact, Strategy & Research, Open Design

Anh and Hoang Nguyen (Founders, Dreamers and Brothers, Creative Session)
Dan Harden (President, CEO & Principal Designer, Whipsaw)
Laura Allen & Mark Smout (Senior Lecturers, Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL.)
Astrid Stavro (Partner & Creative Director, Atlas)
Nishma Pandit (Director & Principal Designer, Ticket Design)
Jill Nussbaum (Executive Director of Product and Interaction Design, The Barbarian Group)
Cathy Huang (President, CBi China Bridge)
John Thackara (Director, The Doors of Perception)
Mike Weikert (Director & Founder, Center for Social Design & Master of Arts in Social Design, MICA)
Dr. Melis Senova (Founder & Director of Strategy & Design, Huddle Design)
Alexandra Daisy Ginsberg (Founder of Studio Alexandra Daisy Ginsberg Ltd. and lead author, Synthetic Aesthetics: Investigating Synthetic Biology's Designs on Nature)
Jennifer Turliuk (Co-President, MakerKids)

Trophy, Publication

Entry Fee
EARLY BIRD PRICING (March 3, 2015):
- Professional: $120
- Student: $40
REGULAR PRICING (March 24, 2015):
- Professional: $150
- Student: $50
- Professional: $180
- Student: $60

A brief summary, at least 1 image (max 4 images) and 1 Support PDF Document

Announcements Released: May 2015

Past winners


Official Website