Core77 Design Awards 2012


カテゴリ アワード / 学生が参加できるコンペ
タイプ International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
ジャンル Communication, Furniture, Interior, Lighting, Product, Transportation
開催地 New York, United States
登録締切日 10 April 2012 (See "Entry Fee" below) GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 10 April 2012 (via Online)
応募資格 All

Consumer Products, Equipment, Soft Goods, Furniture & Lighting, Interiors & Exhibitions,
Visual Communication, Packaging, Interaction, Service, Transportation, Social Impact,
Educational Initiatives, Stategy & Research, Writing & Commentary, Speculative, DIY, Food Design

Consumer Products: Nicolas Roope: Founder and Owner of HULGER/ PLUMEN, Founder and Owner of Poke
DIY: Becky Stern: Founder, Sternlab
Writing & Commentary: Alice Twemlow: Chair, SVA MFA in Design Criticism
Educational Initiatives: Mariana Amatullo: Co-Founder and Vice President, Designmatters, Art Center College of Design
Transportation: John B. Rogers, Jr.: President, CEO & Co-Founder of Local Motors
- Matt Webb: CEO and Principal at BERG
- Jack Schulze: Principal at BERG
- Matt Jones: Principal at BERG
Visual Communication: Sulki and Min Choi: Co-Directors of Sulki and Min
Soft Goods: Michael DiTullo: Creative Director at Frog Design
Food: Marc Brétillot: Food Designer
Speculative: Bruce Sterling: Author, Beyond the Beyond at Wired
Strategy & Research: Lorraine Justice: Dean, College of Imaging Arts and Sciences, Rochester Institute of Technology
Social Impact: Tasos Calantzis: CEO, Terrestrial
Service: Panthea Lee: Co-Founder and Principal of Reboot
Packaging: Laurent Hainut: Co-Founder and Partner of Raison Pure Design Group
Furniture & Lighting: Zoë Ryan: Chair and Curator of Architecture and Design at the Art Institute of Chicago
Equipment: Renke He: Dean and Professor at School of Design, Hunan University

Trophy, Publication

Entry Fee
Early Bird Entry(March 13):
- Professional: $120
- Professional Pro Bono: $40
- DIY: $40, Student: $40
Regular Entry:
- Professional: $150
- Professional Pro Bono: $50
- DIY: $50, Student: $50

At least 1 image (max 4 images)

Results announcement week: July 9-13, 2012

Past winners


Official Website