2016 Wood Design & Building Awards


カテゴリ アワード
タイプ International, Award, Open, Single-Stage
ジャンル Material
開催地 Canada
登録締切日 21 November 2016 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 21 November 2016 (via Online)
応募資格 All
対象作品 All projects completed in the period between January 1st, 2011 and September 15th, 2016

- Category 1
Non-residential – Institutional
Non-residential – Commercial Small & Large
The Non-residential Category includes offices, shopping centers, restaurants, stores, churches, motels, hotels, schools, libraries, recreational buildings, fire halls, medical clinics, hospitals, storage facilities, research laboratories, factories and warehouses.
- Category 2
Residential – Single Family
Residential – Multi Family
The Residential Category includes single-family detached dwellings and multi-family projects such as duplexes, garden homes, apartments, condominiums, dormitories, low-cost housing and seniors’ residences.
- Category 3
Architectural Interiors
The Architectural Interior Design Category includes the significant use of wood finishing in any type of building interior.
- Category 4
Remodeled – Non Residential
Remodeled – Residential
The Remodeled Buildings Category may involve modifications to the building exterior, interior or both. Kitchen and bathroom modifications alone are not eligible, nor are single room improvements that do not include structural changes. Landscaping projects and other outdoor works are eligible, however, the use of wood should have architectural merit.
- Category 5
International Building
The International Building Category includes all buildings both non-residential and residential that were built outside of North America.
- Category 6
Other – Exterior Structures, Bridges etc.

A jury of prominent architects from Canada and the U.S.


Entry Fee
NSpecial Fees for subscribers to the Wood Design & Building magazine
First Entry: $175.00 USD
Subsequent Entries: $165.00 USD
Regular fees for non-subscribers
First Entry: $190.00 USD [includes a one-year subscription to Wood Design & Building magazine]
Subsequent Entries: $175.00 USDne

Judging: December 2, 2016
Publicize winners: January – March 2017

Past winners

The Canadian Wood Council

Official Website