Arquideas Grant 2012


カテゴリ アイディアコンペ / 学生が参加できるコンペ
タイプ International, Idea, Students and Age Restriction, Single-Stage, Anonymous
ジャンル Visitor-Center
開催地 Delhi, India
登録締切日 10 December 2012 (See "Entry Fee" below) GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 31 December 2012 (via Online) GoogleCal
応募資格 Architecture students that have graduated before June 2013 and Young architects that have graduated since January 1st 2007

The Arquideas Grant is a means to put the knowledge gained by students and young architects during their studies in the different architecture schools into practice, continuing their education and knowing the great professional architecture office works.
The present announcement of the Arquideas Grant 2012 will count on the prestigious office Nieto Sobejano Architects.
The work in or adjacent to a building of the past, face us processing in space and time, and requires taking a stance aware of the role of contemporary architecture in its relationship with the city and history.
The exercise aims to propose the construction of a small visitor centre next to the Temple of Nizamuddin in Delhi, India, which will form part of the interventions that being carried out today in the area between the Sunder Nursery gardens, Humayun's Tomb (World Heritage) and urban and social renovation of Nizamuddin area.
The chosen building, now a place of worship and sightseeing, is dominated by the presence of a sixteenth century pavilion open square with a strict regular geometric pattern, made of stone.

D. Enrique Sobejano (Head of Nieto Sobejano architecture office)
Dña. Fuensanta Nieto (Head of Nieto Sobejano architecture office)

- 4,200 euros
- Collaboration with the prestigious architectural firm Nieto Sobejano Architects during a period of six months
The collaboration could carry out at the office in Madrid (Spain) or at the office in Berlin-Kreuzberg (Germany), chosen by the winner.

Entry Fee
Early Registration fee: 50 euros (from June 10 until September 10)
Registration fee: 75 euros (from September 11 until December 10)

A single panel with din-A1 format

Publication of the results of the Jury on the web Virtual exhibition: January 31, 2013

Past winners


Official Website