2020 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation


カテゴリ アワード
タイプ International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
ジャンル Conservation
開催地 Bangkok, Thailand
登録締切日 30 June 2020 (Must be Postmarked) GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 30 June 2020
応募資格 All
対象作品 Projects must have been completed within the last 10 years.

The UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation recognizes exemplary efforts by individuals and organizations to restore or conserve structures, places and properties of heritage value in the region. It encourages other property owners to undertake conservation projects within their communities, either independently or by seeking public-private partnerships.
Since 2000, the Awards have recognized 249 winners from 22 countries for their thorough understanding of the places, sound technical achievements, and significant social and policy impacts at the local, national and regional levels. By recognizing these practices, the Awards have contributed to meaningful achievements in changing the conversation about what constitutes cultural heritage, who has a stake in its stewardship, and how cultural heritage can contribute to the sustainable well-being of cities, societies and the environment.
In 2019, UNESCO celebrated the 20th anniversary of the Awards programme through a regional event involving the conservation community in the Asia-Pacific region, including past winners, Jury members, heritage practitioners, academics, local governments and stakeholders. The event reflected on the Awards programme’s 20 years of experience and provided an opportunity for the conservation community and wider public to envision the future together with a shared responsibility for cultural heritage conservation. It was agreed during this event the importance of addressing the future issues facing heritage and sustainability, particularly with connection to the Sustainable Development Goals and the New Urban Agenda.

Susan Balderstone, PSM LFRAIA
Robert G. Boughey, Robert G Boughey and Associates
Mark Chang, Showa Women’s University in Tokyo
William Chapman, the Director of the Graduate Program in Historic Preservation at the University of Hawaii
Bundit Chulasai, the Head of the Department of Architecture at Chulalongkorn University in Bangkok
Dong Wei, Vice Dean and UNESCO Chair in Cultural Management at Southeast University’s Department of Architecture in Nanjing, China
Richard A. Engelhardt, the former UNESCO Regional Advisor for Culture in Asia and the Pacific
H. Detlef Kammeier
Pinraj Khanjanusthiti, an Associate Professor in the Faculty of Architecture of Chulalongkorn University in Bangkok
Spencer Leineweber, FAIA, a Professor and the Director of the Heritage Center at the University of Hawaii at Manoa
Budi Lim, a Royal Institute of British Architects chartered architect and urban designer
Laurence Loh, architect
David Lung, a registered architect
Nimish Patel
Chatvichai Promadhattavedi
Gurmeet S. Rai, a Director of the Cultural Resource Conservation Initiative (CRCI)
Johannes Widodo, the Co-Director of the Tun Tan Cheng Lock Centre for Asian Architectural and Urban Heritage in Melaka
Arash Boostani
Sheridan Burke, a Director of Godden Mackay Logan Heritage Consultants in Sydney,
Lee Sang-hae
Que Weimin
Anna Sum-yee Kwong is a registered architect in Hong Kong SAR and China
Nobuko Inaba, Chair and Professor of World Heritage Studies at the University of Tsukuba


Entry Fee

Winners will be announced in November 2020 in the following levels of achievement: Award of Excellence, Award of Distinction, Award of Merit, Award for New Design in Heritage Contexts and Special Recognition for Sustainable Development.

Past winners


Official Website