Biennial International Prize for Architecture “BARBARA CAPPOCHIN” 2013


“Barbara Cappochin” International Biennial Architecture Award
NUNZIO GABRIELE SCIVERES - “A2M Social Housing” in Italy

Honorable mentions in the international section
Barge Bouza Arquitectura - “Cultural and Ethnographic Center Of Mandeo River” in Spain
Avanto Architects Ltd - “Chapel of St. Lawrence” in Finland
Inaqui Carnicero - “Hangar 16 Matadero Madrid” in Spain

Special mention
Tham & Videgard Arkitekter - “Tree hotel” in Sweden

Giancarlo Ius Gold Medal
Tamassociati Studio - “Pediatric Centre” in Sudan

Provincial Prize
C.Z. Studio - railway station plaza in Padua

Honorable mentions in Provincial Prize
VS associate - extension of the Botanical Gardens
Paola Veronese - Piazza delle Fratte (Lozzo Atestino) project



カテゴリ アワード / コンペ結果
タイプ International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Anonymous
ジャンル Architecture
開催地 Italy
登録締切日 30 June 2013 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 30 June 2013 (Must be Received)
応募資格 All
対象作品 Newly executed architectural works can participate in 2013 Edition of the “International Barbara Cappochin Prize”, even extensions to existing buildings planned by architects and/or engineers of any nationality and enrolled in the professional register or an equivalent association, finished between July 1, 2010 and June 30, 2013.

The purpose of the prize is to promote and highlight projects characterized by a high level of architectural quality. The elements that will have great importance in the evaluating process are environmental quality, human dimension, appropriate use of materials and structures, as well as construction details, combining aesthetic quality, functionality and sustainability.

1.- residential architecture;
2.- commercial, managerial and mixed architecture;
3.- public architecture (educational, cultural, social-health, religious, sporting, recreational etc.);
4.- landscape architecture.

Leopoldo Freyrie, Architect – President of the National Council of Architects, Planners and Landscapers and Conservationists (C.N.A.P.P e C.) – (Italy)
Alberto Cecchetto, Architect – (Italy)
Abe Ryo, Architect – (Japan)
Nikos Fintikakis Architect (Greece) )
Francisco Mangado Architect (Spain) )
Nicola Leonardi Managing Director “The Plan”(Italy)
Victoria Mayers Architect - Member U.I.A. nomination (U.S.A.)

International “Barbara Cappochin” Prize: EURO 30,000

Entry Fee

Publication of the results: September

Barbara Cappochin Foundation

Official Website