Blue Award 2012


カテゴリ アワード / 学生が参加できるコンペ
タイプ International, Award, Students, Single-Stage, Anonymous
ジャンル Environment, Landscape, Structure, Sustainability, Transportation, Urban
開催地 Vienna, Austria
登録締切日 1 February 2012 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 1 February 2012 (Must be Received)
応募資格 University students of Bachelor’s and Master’s Degree programs, as well as students working on a diploma thesis or dissertation, in the academic fields of architecture, urbanism or regional planning, with proof of enrolment in one of the following semeste

Developing new ideas to deal with environmental problems, with our climate and our natural resources is one of the most important global challenges we are facing today. Growing cities, infrastructure and mobility issues are confronting us with new questions for which new answers and strategies have to be found. Architecture, regional planning and urbanism play a crucial role in this context. Under the direction of the French architect Françoise‐Hêlène Jourda, the Department of Spatial and Sustainable Design at the Vienna University of Technology has been educating tomorrow’s architects and planners for more than ten years – with special attention to sustainability.
The students are given a deeper understanding of sustainability during the design process, they are asked to develop innovative projects, which account for our responsibility for future generations.
Participants can submit projects in the following three categories:
Category 1 - Urban Development and Transformation, Landscape Development
Category 2 - Ecological Building
Category 3 - Building in Existing Structures

Sir Michael Hopkins (Honorary President of the Jury, Architect)
Arch. Albert Dubler (Member of the UIA, represented by its Vice President)
Arch. Dominique Gauzin-Müller (Journalist of architecture and specialist for sustainability)
Prof. Rudolf Scheuvens (Professor of Regional Planning, TU Vienna)
Arch. Dominique Alba (Urban Planner and Director of Pavillon de l´Arsenal Paris)
Arch. Nikos Fintikakis (Architect and Director UIA work program ARES)
Dr. Robert Korab (Presider and Moderator of Jury (not entitled to vote))

The prize sum of 20,000.
Euros will be divided by the jury among the three categories of the competition.

Entry Fee

A1 format drawings(a maximum of 2 sheets) and a short and concise description of the project and a brief biographical résumé(max. 1,500 characters)

Submission Address
Vienna University of Technology, Department for Spatial and Sustainable Design
Karlsplatz 13/253/3
1040 Vienna / Austria

The award ceremony will take place on April 26, 2012 at the Vienna University of Technology.

Past winners

Vienna University of Technology, Department for Spatial and Sustainable Design in cooperation with the Society of Architecture and Spatial Design

Official Website