Friendly and Inclusive Spaces Awards 2017


カテゴリ アワード
タイプ international, Award, Restricted, Single-Stage, Onymous
ジャンル Architecture, Public
開催地 Seoul, Korea
登録締切日 20 December 2016 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 20 December 2016 (via Online)
応募資格 Architect member(s) of UIA Member Section
対象作品 Projects completed since 30 November 2013

The International Union of Architects (UIA) has launched the second edition of the ‘Friendly and Inclusive Spaces’ Awards. The Awards recognise and promote inclusive design – from buildings and public spaces to research – and are open to all architect members of UIA member sections.
Launching the Awards on behalf of the UIA, Irish architect Fionnuala Rogerson, Co-Director of the UIA’s Architecture for All work programme, said:
“We are delighted to launch the second edition of the ‘Friendly and Inclusive Spaces’ Awards. The awards promote the idea that quality in architectural design is for everyone and that it is essential that well-designed buildings and spaces are suitable for all users regardless of their age, ability or cultural background. Friendly spaces benefit from good design that is sensitive to people’s needs with clear circulation and orientation. Our driving vision is the creation of ‘enabling’ environments through good architecture.”

Vassilis Sgoutas, Greece, Past President UIA (Jury Chairman)
Krzysztof Ingarden, Poland, (Medal Winner Durban 2014)
Krzysztof Chwalibog, Poland, Co-Director UIA Architecture for All WP
Fionnuala Rogerson, Ireland, Co-Director UIA Architecture for All Work WP:
Joseph Kwan, Hong Kong, Co-ordinator, UIA Region IV Architecture for All WP
Eduardo Elkouss, Spain, Co-ordinator Region lll UIA Architecture for All WP


Entry Fee
€50 for Stage
€150 for Stage 2

The winners announced: September 2017 at the UIA World Congress in Seoul

The Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland (RIAI)

Official Website