The James Ackerman Award in the history of architecture 2011


カテゴリ アワード / 学生が参加できるコンペ
タイプ International, Award, Open, Single-Stage, Onymous
ジャンル Essay
開催地 Vicenza, Italy
登録締切日 15 November 2010 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 15 November 2010 (via Online)
応募資格 All
対象作品 Those must have a PhD or have published an original study in architectural history in a qualified scientific journal.

The Award has been made possible by a donation to the Centro Internazionale di Studi di Architettura Andrea Palladio by James S. Ackerman through theBalzan Prize he received in 2001.
The aim of the James Ackerman Award for the history of architecture is the annual publication of an original study in the field of architectural history. Manuscripts realized by two authors are also eligible for consideration, with the condition that neither author have yet published a book.

James S. Ackerman (president)
Howard Burns, president of the Scientific council of the Centro
Guido Beltramini, director of the Centro
Fernando Marías, director of "Annali di architettura", the journal of the Centro
Two members of the current Scientific council of the Centro


Entry Fee

No more than 5 pages (in Italian or English), 2 letters of recommendation (in Italian or English), and their curriculum vitae of no more than 1 page (in Italian or English)

Finalists will be requested to submit their manuscripts complete with notes, appendices and photocopies of all illustrations by 14 March 2011.

Past winners

Centro Internazionale di Studi di Architettura Andrea Palladio

Official Website