Laka Competition 2017

自然と人間が共存する未来について取り上げるアイディアコンペの第三回。今年のテーマは“Architecture that Reacts”、主催はポーランドのNPO。

カテゴリ アイディアコンペ / 学生が参加できるコンペ
タイプ International, Idea, Open, Single-Stage, Anonymous
ジャンル Architecture, Sustainability
開催地 Poland
登録締切日 1 November 2017 (See "Entry Fee" below) GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 2 November 2017 (via Online) GoogleCal
応募資格 All

Laka Competition is an international architectural competition which seeks innovative ideas that go far beyond typical building solutions, are socially engaged, capable of reacting to unpredictable conditions (environmental, natural, social) and provide safety for its inhabitants.
Laka Competition 2017 “Architecture that Reacts”
We invite designers from around the world to submit their ideas of architecture that reacts. That means architecture which is able to respond and adjust dynamically to the current needs and circumstances. These circumstances are often unpredictable, but their consequences can be crucial. The architecture that reacts is the architecture that lives as a living organism, since it responds to the external stimuli and develops because of it.
The subject of the competition is a conceptual project of architecture that is socially engaged and capable of reacting to unpredictable conditions and environmental, natural and social risks. Architectural study should focus on architecture as a key field heading towards social revitalisation and increased safety and freedom of its users. Proposed solutions should involve a thorough analysis of the problem, for example, starting from outlining global factors and indicating key directions for modern architectural solutions. The accuracy of this analysis and the potential of the proposed solutions are going to be the main components of the assessment of the project.

Alexander Rieck (Architect, Researcher, Co-Founder of LAVA Laboratory For Visionary Architecture)
Carlo Ratti (Architect, Engineer, Founding Partner of Carlo Ratti Associati, Director of the Senseable City Lab)
Melanie Fessel (Architect, Urban designer, Director at Terreform ONE, Initiator of ONE Odyssey)
Peter Kuczia (IARP and BAK Architect, author of CO2 Saver House)
Thom Faulders (Architect, Founder of FAULDERS STUDIO, Professor of Architecture at California College of the Arts)
Vincent Callebaut (Archibiotect, Designer, Lecturer, Founder of Vincent Callebaut Architectures)

1st PRIZE: 2500 USD
2nd PRIZE: 1500 USD
3rd PRIZE: 1000 USD
10 Honourable Mentions: publication

Entry Fee
Early Registration: 50 USD until June 1, 2017
Regular Registration: 75 USD until October 1, 2017
Late Registration: 100 USD until November 1, 2017

Jury deliberation: November, 2017
Winners’ announcement: December 1, 2017

Past winners


Official Website