Moriyama RAIC International Prize


Library on the outskirts of Beijing, China
architect Li Xiaodong

View entries...



カテゴリ アワード / コンペ結果 / 学生が参加できるコンペ
タイプ International, Award, Open
ジャンル Architecture
開催地 Canada
登録締切日 1 August 2014 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 1 August 2014
応募資格 All
対象作品 Building or project that has been completed and occupied within two years of the entry deadline.

The Moriyama RAIC International Prize is one of the world’s largest and most prestigious cash prizes in architecture. It is awarded every two years.

The winner receives CAD $100,000 and a handcrafted sculpture designed by internationally renowned Canadian designer Wei Yew. Depicting abstractions of the Canadian landscape, no two pieces will be entirely alike.

The Prize is awarded to an architect, an architecture firm or an architecture collaboration from anywhere in the world for the design of an outstanding building or project. It may also be awarded to a non-architect for an exceptional contribution to architecture. The winner is selected through an open, juried competition.

The Prize includes a process for selecting three finalists before a winner is determined. The three finalists will be invited to attend the Gala where the Moriyama RAIC International Prize winner will be announced.

Three individual cash scholarships of CAD $5,000 will be awarded to three deserving students in Canadian Schools of Architecture, one in each of the finalists’ names. The jury will select winning students through an essaywriting competition. Winners will be announced at the Gala.


Winner receives CAD $100,000

Entry Fee
CAD $500

Award ceremony takes place in Toronto on October 11, 2014

Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) and RAIC Foundation

Official Website