Reconstruction and Rehabilitation of Mosul's Al Nouri Complex





カテゴリ 実施コンペ / コンペ結果
タイプ International, Project, Architects, Single-Stage, Anonymous
ジャンル Rehabilitation, Sacred
開催地 Mosul, Iraq
登録締切日 21 December 2020 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 26 March 2021 (via Online) GoogleCal
応募資格 Architects or teams of architects and engineers authorized to practice in their country of residence

UNESCO, in close coordination with the Iraqi Ministry of Culture and the Iraqi Sunni Endowment and the support of the United Arab Emirates, is administering an international design competition for selecting a winning design entry for the Reconstruction and Rehabilitation of the Al Nouri complex in Mosul. The international design competition for this project is starting today 16th November 2020 and wishes to attract submissions from a wide range of architects or teams of architects and engineers from around the world to submit a design proposal for reconstructing and rehabilitating the Al Nouri complex.
Project implementation will start immediately after the winning design is awarded and is expected to be completed within 27 months for the design and execution of the reconstruction and rehabilitation works for the Al Nouri complex.

Howayda Al-Harithy (Saudi Arabia) - Professor of Architecture and Director of the School of Design at the American University of Beirut.
Ahmed Alomary (Iraq) - Head of the Department of Architectural Engineering at the University of Mosul.
Raya Ani (Iraq) - FAIA, LEED AP, Founder and Design Director at RAW-NYC Architects.
Xavier Casanovas (Spain) - Expert in urban regeneration and sustainable rehabilitation and professor at the Polytechnic University of Catalonia.
Amel Chabbi (United Arab Emirates) - Head of the Conservation Section at the Department of Culture and Tourism for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.
Shahira Fahmy (Egypt) - Architect, urbanist, creative researcher and founder of Shahira Fahmi Architects.
Dominique Perrault (France) - Architect, founder of Dominique Perrault Architecture (DPA).
Wang Shu (China) - Architect and co-founder of Amateur Architecture Studio.
Marina Tabassum (Bangladesh) - Architect and principal of Marina Tabassum Architects.
Shadia Touqan (Palestine) - Architect, urban planner and director of ARC-WH (UNESCO Category 2 Centre).
Jerzy Uścinowicz (Poland) - Professor of Architecture and Head of the Division of Architecture of Local Cultures in the Faculty of Architecture of the Białystok University of Technology.

The First prize: 50,000 (USD)
The Second prize: 30,000 (USD)
The Third prize: 20,000 (USD)
The Fourth prize: 15,000 (USD)
The Fifth prizes: 10,000 (USD)

Entry Fee

Deadline for revision by Technical Committee: 3 April 2021
Jury meeting & deliberation: 4-11 April 2021
Announcement of the Winner: 15 April 2021

UNESCO, the Iraqi Ministry of Culture and the Iraqi Sunni Endowment

Official Website