World Architecture Festival 2008 - 1st "Prix de Barcelona"

コンペ結果 Japanese Flag

GZBICC, Guangzhou Baiyun International Convention Centre, China
Buro II

Oslo Operahouse, Norway

Energy, Waste & recycling
Landscape Restoration of the Controlled Rubbish Dump "La Vall d'en Joan", Spain
Batlle & Roig Architects, Landscape Architect

Centre pour le Bien-être des Femmes et la prévention des mutilations génitales féminines 'G.Kambou', Burkina Faso

Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre, Canada
Hotson Bakker Boniface Haden Architects

Mountain Dwellings, Denmark
BIG - Bjarke Ingels Group

Universita Luigi Bocconi, Italy
Grafton Architects

Olympic Sculpture Park, Seattle Art Museum, USA
Weiss/Manfredi Architecture/Landscape/Urbanism

New and Old
Robert and Arlene Kogod Courtyard, Smithsonian Institution, USA
Foster + Partners

Duoc Corporate Building, Chile
Sabbagh Arquitectos

Sheep Stable, Netherlands
70F Architecture

BMW Welt - Event, Exhibition and Automobile Delivery Center, Germany
Coop Himmelb(l)au

Religion & Contemplation
Dornbusch Church, Germany
Meixner Schlüter Wendt Architekten

Sports Hall Bale, Croatia
3LHD Architects

K:fem, Sweden
Wingårdh Arkitektkontor AB

Private House
Final Wooden House, Japan
Sou Fujimoto Architects

Nordpark Cable Railway, Austria
Zaha Hadid Architects




カテゴリ アワード / コンペ結果
タイプ Architecture Award
ジャンル Architecture
開催地 Barcelona
登録締切日 20 June 2008 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 20 June 2008
応募資格 Architects
対象作品 Buildings completed between 1 January 2007 and 20 June 2008

The World Architecture Festival (WAF) will celebrate the work, concerns and aspirations of the international architectural community, during a three-day event taking place in Barcelona, Spain from 22 to 24 October 2008.

The Festival will be an annual opportunity to compare and contrast the extraordinary range of designs created by a profession which has always looked beyond national borders to the wider world of architectural culture.

At the heart of the Festival will be the biggest architectural awards programme in the world.

The 2008 awards are for buildings completed between 1 January 2007 and 20 June 2008. Buildings in any country, by architects of any nationality, are eligible for entry.

International juries will shortlist the best entries in 96 building types, grouped into 16 categories. All shortlisted architects will present their work to live juries and audiences at the Festival, competing against each other to become category winners.

Category winners will compete against each other in front of a super-jury, to win the ‘best in show’ prize, the first architecturalPrix de Barcelona.

All entries in the awards will be exhibited on site at the Festival in a gallery modelled on the Barcelona grid system, and after the Festival all entries will be permanently available on the WAF website.

Kara, Christopher Kelly, David Headed by Lord (Norman) Foster, Will Alsop, Cecil Balmond, Stefan Behnisch, Richard Burdett, Yung Ho Chang, Sir Peter Cook, Neil Denari, John Denton, Mark Dytham, Massimilio Fuksas, Nabil Gholam, Zaha Hadid, Margrét Harðadóttir, Francine Houben, Christophe Ingenhoven, Charles Jencks, Eva Jiricna, Françoise-Hélène Jourda, HanifMackay, Luis Mansilla, Richard Meier, Kim Herforth Nielsen, Shane O'Toole, Lee Polisano, Raj Rewal, Fatih Rifki, Michel Rojkind, Robert Stern, Niels Torp, Gert Wingardh, Ken Yeang.


Entry Fee
950 EUR

Shortlisting by international jury: July 2008
Category winners selected at the Festival: 22 & 23 October 2008
Best in Show announced at the Festival: 24 October 2008


Official Website