Systematic– Public Library of the Year Award 2015


カテゴリ アワード
タイプ International, Award, Open, Single-Stage , Onymous
ジャンル Library
開催地 Denmark
登録締切日 15 June 2015 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 15 June 2015 (via Online)
応募資格 All
対象作品 A public library completed during the period January 1st 2013 through June 15th 2015

The prize is awarded by the Danish Agency for Culture as a part of the Model Programme for Public Libraries with IT company Systematic as sponsor. Therefore the award is named ‘Systematic – Public Library of the Year Award’.
The target group is public libraries, i.e. municipality libraries. Applications can be made by individual municipalities. A municipality may apply in co-operation with relevant advisors.

Morten Lautrup-Larsen, Director, Danish Agency for Culture
Jens Lauridsen, Library Director, Tårnby Public Libraries
Marie Østergård, Project Leader, DOKK1/Aarhus Public Libraries.
Maria Wedel Søe, Architect, MAA, Danish Agency for Culture
Martin Brøchner-Mortensen, Vice President, Library & learning, Systematic
Kent Martinussen, CEO, Danish Architecture Centre
Jan Richards, Manager, Central West Libraries, Australia. IFLA’s Public Libraries Section

First prize: US$ 5,000
Second and third prizes: a diploma

Entry Fee

The electronic application form and attaching images and drawings

The award will be presented by Morten Lautrup-Larsen, Danish Agency for Culture and Martin Brøchner-Mortensen, Systematic, on August 16th at the IFLA congress in Cape Town, South Africa.

Danish Agency for Culture

Official Website