SC2013 Links: Urban Regeneration


カテゴリ アイディアコンペ / 学生が参加できるコンペ
タイプ International, Idea, Open, Single-Stage, Anonymous
ジャンル Urban
開催地 China/Spain
登録締切日 15 November 2013 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 22 November 2013 (via Online) GoogleCal
応募資格 Architecture students or architects under 35 years old on the closing date for submission of entries

FUTURE is launching, for third consecutive year, an international ideas competition to identify the best design concepts with the challenge to develop visionary urban proposals with the intention of stimulating contemporary cities, in this case 2 different locations: Harbin and Vigo. The aim of the competition is to offer opportunities, for all architecture students and young architects around the world that are not always available through other selection methods. Significant architects have launched their careers because their designs were selected as the winning schemes.
How do we imagine new urban regenerations?

Chinese international jury:
- Cheng Taining, National Academician of China, President of China United Zhujing Architecture Design Co., Ltd
- He Jingtang, National Academician of China, President of School of Architecture and Architectural Design Research Institute of South China University of Technology
- Mei Hongyuan, President of School of Architecture of Harbin Institute of Technology and Architectural Design and Research Institute of HIT
- Dong Danshen, President of Architectural Design and Research Institute of Zhejiang University, Hangzhou
- Wang Xingtian, General Convenor of The Contemporary Chinese Architectural Forum and President of Architects NIKKO-Shanghai Xingtian Architectural Design Group
- Tan Chong Chim, Executive Director of AVID ARCHITECTS PTE LTD, Singapore
Spanish international jury:
- Fernando Agrasar, Director at ETSAC Escola Tecnica Superior de Arquitectura de A Coruña Jesus Irisarri, Professor at ETSAC, irisarri-piñera architects
- José Juan González-Cebrián Tello, past Dean at ETSAC
- Alfonso Penela Fernández, Design Professor at ETSAC;
- Manuel Gallego Jorreto, past Professor at ETSAC;
- Alfredo Freixedo Alemparte, Design Professor at ETSAC;
- Cesar Portela Fernández-Jardón, past Head of Projects Department at ETSAC
- Eduardo de la Peña, Secretary of Architecture and Design Department at Universidad CEU San Pablo, Madrid
- Robert Terradas, Director at Escuela Arquitectura LaSalle, Barcelona
- Carlos Ferrater, Founding partner at OAB Office of Architecture in Barcelona
- Rafael de La-Hoz, President at Rafael de La-Hoz Arquitectos
- Gerardo Mingo Pinacho, architect and President of Future Group

First prize: 3,500 Euros
Second prize: 2,000 Euros
3 mentions: 1,000 Euros
6 finalists: as acknowledgment

Entry Fee

A1 format panels (PDF) below 6MB each

Shortlist announcement (maximum 10 per site): Until December 1, 2013
International jury. Awards: December 12, 2013

future arquitecturas

Official Website