4th Advanced Architecture Contest


First prize
"CITYDATASENSING" designed by Castillo Navarro Francisco (Spain)

Second prize
"THE CYBORG LANDSCAPE", designed by Andres Martin-Pozuelo David, Sara Fernandez Almendariz and Laura Sempere Pomares (Spain)

Third prize
"RCNHA 2030+" by Peter Malaga and Martin Lukac (Slovakia)

7 honourable mentions
- STUFF CLOUD - Lopez Hernandez Jose Alejandro (Canada)
- REVOLUTION. EVOLUTION OF THE CITY BLOCK - Mindaugas Glodenis (Lithuania)
- THE SECOND SECOND CITY - Newmeyer Allison, Stewart Hicks (United States)
- DOS Design Our Society - Alessandro Zena, Davide Pagiaro (Italy)
- 0kWhcity - Gabriele Molfetta, Luca Raffo, Fabio Trovato, Selene Vacchelli, Davide Ventura (Italy)
- FIN´S LABYRINTH - Hicks Stewart, Allison Newmeyer, Joseph Altshuler (United States)
- THE DATA-CITIZEN DRIVEN CITY - Sara Alvarellos, Cesar Garc (Spain)

View entries...


SELF-SUFFICIENT CITYというテーマのもとに開催されるアイディアコンペ。21世紀の住環境をどうしたいのか。アイディアを持ち寄り、みんなで真剣に考えるコンペ。

カテゴリ アイディアコンペ / 学生が参加できるコンペ / コンペ結果
タイプ International, Idea, Open, Single-Stage
ジャンル Architecture, Urban
開催地 Barcelona, Spain
登録締切日 26 September 2011 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 26 September 2011 (via Online)
応募資格 All

The programme challenges the participants to design one of these 2 options:
A- Self-sufficient building
B- Self-sufficient city
Trying to define KEY CONCEPTS for the construction of the habitat of the XXI Century, by defining a list of ideas in relation with buildings and the city of the future, to generate a vision of this idealistic possibility.
The participants will be free to decide on the size and location of the Project, which must be clearly detailed and justified.
Any time projection short (10 years), medium (50years) or long-term within the duration of the 21st century is allowed.

Nader Tehrani
Lucy Bullivant
Juan Herreros
Michel Rojkind

Vicente Guallart, Director of the Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia
Lucas Cappelli, Director of the Advanced Architecture Contest
Willy Müller, Co-director, Master in Advanced Architecture
Marta Malé-Alemany, Co-director, Master in Advanced Architecture
Areti Markopoulou, Director IaaC Global School

Representative of HP

1st Prize: 3,000 € + HP printer + Master in Advanced Architecture (value 14,250 €)
2nd Prize: 2,000 € + HP printer + Master in Advanced Architecture (value 14,250 €)
3rd Prize: 1,000 € + HP printer + Master in Advanced Architecture (value 14,250 €)
Honorable Mentions

Entry Fee

Three (3) A-3 panels

Announcement of the results: 5 December 2011
International presentation of the results: November 2011
Book Release: May 2012
International Exhibition: May 2012 - January 2013

Past winners

Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia and HP

Official Website