UIA 2030 Award - 2nd Cycle


カテゴリ アワード
タイプ International, Award, Architects, Two-Stage, Anonymous
ジャンル Sustainability
開催地 Cairo, Egypt
登録締切日 12 April 2024 GoogleCal iCal
提出締切日 12 April 2024 (via Online)
応募資格 All architects worldwide and the submission text must be in English
対象作品 Submissions should be for built projects that have been completed and occupied for a period of between 1-5 years prior to date of submission.

The International Union of Architects, in collaboration with UN-Habitat, has announced the launch of the second cycle of the UIA 2030 Award. This biennial award promotes the work of architects contributing to the delivery of the UN 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development together with the New Urban Agenda.
Synchronised with the World Urban Forum (WUF), the award invites all architects around the world to submit entries for built projects that demonstrate design quality and have made significant contributions towards achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).
The award will be run in two stages. Stage 1 submissions will be assessed on a regional basis, reflecting each of the five UIA Regions. Between one and three Regional Finalists in each Award Category will go to Stage 2. The location of the project will determine the region in which it is to be assessed.

Peter Oborn (UK), Architect, London - Jury Chair, UIA 2030 Award Co-Chair - UIA Representative
Andrew Rudd (USA), Human Settlements Officer, Global Solutions Division - UN-Habitat Representative
Tina Saaby (Denmark), Director of The Danish Town Planning Institute - UIA Region I
Violeta Komitova (Bulgaria), City Architect and Member of the Parliament of Bulgaria, Sofia - UIA Region II
Anna Rubbo (USA), Senior Scholar, Centre for Sustainable Urban Development, The Climate School, Columbia University, New York - UIA Region III
Rob Adams (Australia), Director of City Design, City of Melbourne - UIA Region IV
Nadia Tromp (South Africa), Founder, Ntsika Architects, Johannesburg - UIA Region V
Hoàng Thúc Hào (Vietnam), Vice President, Vietnam Association of Architects, Founder of 1+1>2 Architects, Winner of the 2023 UIA Robert Matthew Prize and 2017 UIA Vassilis Sgoutas Prize - Alternate juror
Ishtiaque Zahir Titas (Bangladesh), UIA 2030 Award Co-Chair, SDG Expert - UIA Alternate Juror
Iman Gawad (Egypt), SDG Expert - Observer (non-voting) technical committee member

A medal and Publication

Entry Fee

2024-05-31: Shortlisted Stage 1 entries informed
2024-08-23: Deadline for submission of State 2 entries
2024-11-04: Results announcement at WUF12

The International Union of Architects, in collaboration with UN-Habitat

Official Website